Luncheon Club

The NSW Jewish Board of Deputies Luncheon Club has been running for 15 years. Members of State and Federal Parliament, senior media identities, NGO leaders, diplomats and overseas guests are invited to address Jewish leaders and Board of Deputies members on important issues. The Luncheon Club operates under the Chatham House Rule in order to encourage frank discussion.

Former Lucheon Club guest speakers:
NSW Opposition Leader Chris Minns
NSW Premier Gladys Berejiklian MP
University of Sydney Chancellor Belinda Hutchinson AM
Institute of Public Affairs Executive Director John Roskam
Member for Maroubra Mike Daley MP
The Daily Telegraph columnist Piers Akerman
NSW Shadow Treasurer Walt Secord MLC
Jewish Community Relations Council of New York’s Rabbi Bob Kaplan
Member for Wentworth Dave Sharma

Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees’ Association (SDA) State Secretary Bernie Smith
Consul-General of India to Sydney Mr Vanlalvawna Bawitlung
NSW Young Liberal President Harry Stutchbury
NSW Labor MLC John Graham
Members of the Israeli Knesset (Parliament) Sharren Haskel and Yoel Hasson
Waverley Councillor Dr Marjorie O’Neill
Federal Member for Melbourne Ports Michael Danby MP
Natalie Ward MLC
Shadow Assistant Minister for Education and Shadow Minister for Skills Prue Car MP